Omega Sun: nuovo album, in concerto al Mostovna con gli Ufomammut!

Saranno gli OMEGA SUN la band di apertura agli UFOMAMMUT, in occasione della data slovena in programma mercoledì 15 novembre al Mostovna di Salcano (Nova Gorica).

Il power trio di Koper ha annunciato l’uscita del secondo album ‘Roadkill‘, prevista per il prossimo 8 settembre con la label zagabrese No Profit Recordings.


01. The One

02. Black Dust

03. Survive

04. Another You

05. Early Morning

06. Doomer

Slovenian heavy fuzz rockers Omega Sun started in 2013 as an instrumental duo and after few rehearsals morphed into a proper four piece band with vocals. As of then Omega Sun played numerous gigs, also sharing the stage with Dopethrone, Unida, Kylesa, Nebula, Stoner Kebab, Yawning Man, Three Eyes Left etc.
In the time in between all of that the band released an instrumental demo from late 2013 and soon after in 2014 their first proper song as a four piece (with vocals) ‘Early Morning’.
After some turmoil in 2017 Omega Sun finally managed to record their debut full length ‘Opium For The Masses‘; now as a power trio consisting of Igor (vocals, bass), Seba (drums) and Aris (guitar). In 2022 the band finished the work on their 2nd full-length ‘Roadkill’.
First single ‘The One‘ off ‘Roadkill’ album was released in late June 2023 as a digital single on the band’s own Bandcamp. Second song, ‘Doomer‘ will be released on September 1st and the full album is scheduled for a release on September 8th. Album will be released in digital version and pre-orders with discounted prices for vinyl version will go live at the same time with vinyl expected to be released by mid December. Vinyl will be released by No Profit Recordings in 300 copies on standard black 12″ vinyl out of which 50 copies will be featuring exclusive alternative artwork.
Recorded at Ostudio6 in Nova Gorica, Slovenia in 2022. Engineered and recorded by Žan ‘Cigo’ Brešan. Additional engineer Teo Orlando.Mixed and mastered by Igor Kukanja. Cover art by Jan Taitl.
Omega Sun is:

Igor Kukanja – Vocals and Bass

Aris Demirović – Guitars

Sebastian Vrbnjak – Drums